The Inter-American Telecommunication Commission was established under the auspices of the Organization of American States.  It has 35 Member States and over 200 Associate Members. It has been entrusted by the Heads of State at the Summits of the Americas with specific mandates. CITEL has technical autonomy to perform its functions within the limits prescribed by the OAS Charter, its statutes and the mandates of the General Assembly. Its objectives include facilitating and promoting the continuous development of telecommunications.

CITEL has a Permanent Executive Committee (COM/CITEL) consisting of eleven members, three Permanent Consultative Committees and one working group. The Committees are:

Learn More